destiny

we were made for each other.  i found this by accident on craigslist the other day.  my mother-in-law bought it for me for my birthday/christmas present.  (she recognized the hand of fate as well.)  i am so terribly pleased with myself i can hardly stand it.

table

partly because it’s pink, but mostly because of it’s size.  it’s perfect for that tiny hole of a dining room.  anything bigger and you would have to squeeze to get into the kitchen.  anything smaller a 4 normal sized human beings wouldn’t fit at it.  as is, we are entirely at our ease.

table2table1

sitting down to dinner last night my husband suffered a bit of shock.  sinking into his comfy chair surrounded by the beaming faces of his entire family, it was too good to be true.  “is this the first time we have ate together since we moved?” he asked.  indeed.  sad but true.

i love having a table.

12 Responses to “destiny”


  1. 1 Angela January 26, 2009 at 11:48 am

    It looks perfect! Wow!

  2. 2 megan January 26, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    what did you do with your old table? can i buy it from you?

  3. 3 mackenzie January 26, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Stars definitely aligning here. This table was made for you.

  4. 4 bec January 26, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    can i just have your kitchen? you’re welcome to come redesign my kitchen. and if you so chance to find a table like yours on craigslist…

  5. 5 Laurel January 26, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    Oh, Gayla, Gayla! Always there for the ones you love. It’s a lovely table and chair set. Just perfect! Reminds me of my Sugar City home, except the chairs were red.

  6. 6 mavis January 26, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    megan – it’s already sold. just like that. but i will check craigslist for you. i’ve been seeing them.

    bec – sure. tell doug i’ll be on my way.

  7. 7 Kelsie in MT January 27, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Im so jealous! I wish my kitchen was pink.

  8. 8 mavis January 27, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    kelsie – i hope whoever buys my house feels the same way. 😉

  9. 9 Jill January 27, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    it’s beautiful!!

  10. 10 Valerie January 27, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    You need sound with this post — like an angel choir singing. Wow. What a fantastic find!

  11. 11 mavis January 27, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    i know, the beatific vision. *la*
    (my husband said it was a little disgusting. more like sick and wrong. it can’t be helped.)

  12. 12 Gayla January 28, 2009 at 6:16 am

    Marc’s English teacher mother is hoping that he didn’t REALLY put have and ate together.
    Nice table and chairs, too.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads