and i swear i just did this

but wordpress insists i’ve hit the six year mark.  blogiversary it is.

13 1107

what’s in it for you?  nothing but a magnet.  and i don’t care how passe the slogan has become, those are still words to live by.  leave me a comment if you want it.  or even better, suggest a new blog name.  because imustnotthinkbadthoughts is going the way of crockpots and old people.

7 Responses to “and i swear i just did this”


  1. 1 tiffany May 10, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    I want it 🙂
    And how about “Listen to Mavis”

  2. 2 mavis May 10, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    ha, tiffany! my mother-in-law suggested, “i have an opinion about everything.” 😉

  3. 3 tiffany May 12, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    I like that one too…or maybe “I have the correct opinion about everything” 😉

  4. 4 Grandad May 13, 2013 at 5:51 am

    You can not change the name of your Blog. It gives me a daily reminder of what I need to do. It lifts me up. Mom

  5. 5 bec May 13, 2013 at 8:57 am

    I agree with your mother. though I love a good naming project… how about “simply mahvelous” or put mavis in there some how. “simply mavislous” nope never mind on that one. “a mavis extravaganza” “the tornado”–that would make a good name for a baseball team. “Weeping, wailing, and gnashing of teeth.”– that is what Doug wanted to name some cats. I’ll stop now.

  6. 6 Angela Hudler May 17, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    Happy anniversary! I’ve been reading about a stranger’s life for about 5 years… I had to catch up on the first year. 🙂 You hooked me when I found out you were a Christian vegetarian. I haven’t found too many! You are so encouraging and I love your hilarious style of writing! Thanks for sharing! For the record, my favorite post is when you were potty training Jehu and he peed on a puzzle in a cookie sheet… To be honest, that may have really been what hooked me 😉

  7. 7 mavis June 12, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    okay, it took me an awful long time to cut up six pieces of paper and put them in a box…but the winner is tiffany. who might want to send me her address, but i’ll poke around for it as is. 😉 and thanks angela. potty training has it’s moments. lately habbers was toddling off the bathroom saying, “i’m going to go make my poop face!”


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


