the ol’ blog

blog birthdays are kind of hard to keep track of.  sometime in may i always get a sneaking suspicion.  it’s a good thing it’s not a child otherwise it would be offended right about now.  (although i must say, it wasn’t as bad as last year.  i think i missed it by four months.)  so, in keeping with tradition, i’m going to belatedly give something away.

it’s what i call “music to clean toilets by.”  plus, she’s just dang cute.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

i listen to music after lunch as a nap alternative.  someone has to clean the kitchen.  the kids go out for recess and i break out the “gangsta nancy sinatra.”  otherwise i would succumb to gravity.  and so far, that’s the only reason i ever listen to music.  jogging and cleaning toilets.  so if you need help in any of those areas, consider this the girl for you.  leave me a comment, preferably telling me what music you disinfect by, and i’ll draw next thursday.  *m

8 Responses to “the ol’ blog”


  1. 1 peteandchels May 17, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Whatever’s cheapest is what I scrub my toilets with! Don’t like to spend a lot of money on that sort of thing 😉

    Love keeping up with your blog! Happy blogiversary!

  2. 2 Tweety May 17, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    I have on occasion cleaned toilets, i believe, to the sound of sermons on tape that you conveniently filled my IPod with. But that is only when i put it on shuffle i’m afraid. Usually i like to clean(and anything else for that matter) to the soothing tones of Flight of the Conchords. Except when i vacuum which results in me singing as loud as i can whatever song pops in my head(sometimes flight of the conchords).

  3. 3 Mackenzie May 18, 2012 at 8:27 am

    Reggae, but I’m picky.

  4. 4 Casey Winn May 23, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    Gotye, Regina Spektor among multiple others 😉

  5. 5 mavis May 23, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    plus casey, judy, and bethany via facebook. 🙂

  6. 6 frankenc May 23, 2012 at 5:42 pm

    Really digging an odd band named “King Charles” right now.

  7. 7 Rachel Price May 23, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    I never have time to search out good music, so I end up listening to my dance class playlists….Your giveaway is just meant to be (for me that is) 🙂

  8. 8 mavis May 25, 2012 at 6:40 am

    jehu picked austin, but it could have been because he was biased. 😉


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


