now those are some chops

dude.  and some people have the nerve to tell me that they don’t find my husband “attractive.”

well we don’t have time for that sort of nonsense.  other than my husband’s sideburns, what i would like you to note is my quintessentially fabulous dress.  that is why we were having this photo shoot in the first place.  i have never been able to wear the dress since it is technically too small.  don’t eat.  don’t cough.  don’t move.  it kind of limits your options.

so this was my 31st birthday present to myself and my trusty ingenuity.  he had to unzip me to get me back in the car.

but at least now i have evidence.

 

it fits.

a friend at church took them for us because she’s nice like that.  although she did think we were a bit strange.  “what’s with you two?  you don’t like to smile, you don’t like to have fun, you don’t like to show affection…”  face it, some people are cold hearted and soulless like that….

which reminds me, i think three of our children tried to drown in the koi pond during the photoshoot.  fortunately the bigger one jumped in after the the littler one, even though he can’t swim either.

the real sad thing is that gold rhinestones on my shoes don’t show up.  i know, it breaks my heart too.  but they do sparkle in real life.  the necklace is boy’s grandmother’s.  and the dress…i actually have no idea where it came from.  other than my closet.

anyways, this summer marks our 10 year anniversary.  we’re what you call made for each other.  that or we deserve each other, i’m not sure which would be more correct.

but he does grow some mean facial hair and make some cute babies.

10 Responses to “now those are some chops”


  1. 1 Sam April 1, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    You are incredibly smashing on that dress!

  2. 2 Judy April 1, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    Y’all are uniquely beautiful…chops and all. great photo shoot. oxo Judy

  3. 3 Anonymous April 2, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    I love them all. But my favoirte is with you standing sideways and a more up closeup shot ( the waist up.

  4. 4 Nightmare from washington April 3, 2012 at 11:18 am

    Damn. You need to smile and he needs to be shaved. Hes like some kind of goofy werewolf.

  5. 5 mavis April 3, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    yeah well mitchell, you need to go on a run around the block. (i bet you knew i was going to say that.) ha.
    love ya. *m

  6. 6 Ali Tong April 4, 2012 at 9:48 am

    That is a beautimous dress. 🙂
    When is the next time you will be around Moscow-way? If it’s not anytime soon you can feel free to mail the yarn to me? Whatever you wanna do works for me!

  7. 7 Sarah Jean Smits April 4, 2012 at 11:38 am

    You look more genuine and admirable in your natural expressions, honestly people should never show their teeth unnecessarily. I am sure there is some culture in which it is disgraceful to do so in public.

  8. 8 Nightmare from washington April 4, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    I do run around the block actually. Im pushing myself into exercise. So “RASBERRIES”

  9. 9 mavis April 4, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    who’s pushing you around the block? 😉

  10. 10 willshelpmeet April 29, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    Pretty much mean facial hair and cute babies are where it’s at… just ask me 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


