the ladies of the house

me and my young apprentice.  we made matching aprons last night out of an old dress my mother had found.  it sounded like a good idea at the start.  who could resist that cute vintage santa print anyways?  but then the sewing machine went all psycho.  i think i may have said a few bad words.  “look boys, mommy’s cursing in british.”  and at the end of the night my husband eyed me and said, “well that was a nice mother daughter project.”


well we got aprons, we’re wearing them arent’ we?  right.

p.s.  if you miss me, i’m on facebook.  i can’t take a decent photo in this grim december lighting, so i throw them up on facebook with everyone else’s grainy cell phone photos and you can’t even tell the difference.  now that’s slacking.  see ya.

keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


