bad blogger

what kind of person skips their 4th blogiversary?  oh, that’s right.  someone who doesn’t care.  i think that was back in may.  however, wordpress has gone so far as to inform me that this is my 600th post.  so it’s now or never.  i’m sure it all calls for prizes.

leave a comment and come friday i will buy you this shirt.  well, one of you.  courtesy of the whiles of facebook.  someone just posted an article on fetal homicide laws and i saw it in the sidebar.  see, advertising works.

the only thing that matters is the will of the mother. If the mother wants the child, it is a person. Those who harm it will be persecuted to the fullest extent of the law. If the mother doesn’t want the child, it isn’t a person. It can be torn limb from limb with full legal impunity, no questions asked. The child is exactly the same in both scenarios, it is only the affections of the mother which are changed. Do you see the problem with this? Do you see a problem with basing one person’s right to life on nothing else but the whims of another?

8 Responses to “bad blogger”


  1. 1 tiffany October 4, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Yeah, I’m the first to comment! As someone who has read all 600 of your posts I am glad you stick with it even though you don’t like to blog. 🙂

    Love the shirt. And the site. I think the “Yay for kids” might be the best one though. The “trees aren’t the only thing worth saving” is awesome too. And I am thinking about getting the buttons and putting them all on my diaper bag. Seems appropriate.

  2. 2 texasnorth October 4, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Count me in!
    Bad blogger is all in the perspective 🙂 Love it when you’re here…

  3. 3 Tweety October 5, 2011 at 9:05 am

    That is a pretty cool shirt Miranda. If i don’t get it from you i guess i will just have to buy it myself. 🙂 Thanks for the cool post, i don’t know what we would do without all the little Otto scroms. ❤

  4. 4 Kate October 5, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    Love the shirt! And love your blog. I’ve been following for a couple years, but have only commented a couple times. Happy blogiversary! 🙂

  5. 5 Beth October 6, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Ha! That’s awesome. And yes, I would totally wear it. It’s pink and it has a handgun. What’s not to like?

  6. 6 Mackenzie October 7, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    That’s a shirt I can get on board with.

  7. 7 mavis October 8, 2011 at 8:35 am

    okay texas, it’s all you. do us proud! and be sure to email me me your size, color, and address. thanks*m hisfavoritemavis@gmail.com

  8. 8 Angela October 9, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    Man, that’s what I get for not checking my blog roll for awhile! I too, have read ALL 600 posts, I’m sure. The first 200 or so in a few days (a couple of years ago) and have been keeping tabs ever since. Thank you for sharing. You make me smile! Happy-Belated-600-Blog-post-day!


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


