a preview

i went out and put the first coat of paint on the picnic table today.  it’s loooovverly.  my mother rummaged into this gallon somewhere and gave it to me.  you love it?  you must.

and if you are wondering about my painting skills, i left my brush unattended for two seconds and jael dumped it in the  can and left it for dead.  i had to fish for it.  although i did bend over at one point and dip my hair in the paint, so i am not entirely blameless for the condition i am in right now.  which is rather blue and spotty.  also, i cannot think of a gallon’s worth of things to paint teal so i am all up for sharing if anybody wants some.  you do, you do!

3 Responses to “a preview”


  1. 1 Kandi June 5, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    I’ll be painting my house teal one or these days… maybe not so pure of a teal a little more muted. I do love love that color… if I was closer, I would take it off your hands.

  2. 2 bec June 6, 2011 at 8:55 am

    ooh…i’ll think of something 😉

  3. 3 Jessica M. June 6, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Our entire upstairs is this color…only a little more muted. I LOVE it. Do we get to see pictures of the table? Please? 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


