so if you happen to be in town….

i am having a party.  i’m not sure how it happened but someone said the word “pink.”  no self control.  none.  pampered chef carries a few pink things in may, so now’s the time to buy.  of course it’s always the time to buy.  who am i kidding?

i think we will have strawberry trifle or strawberry spinach salad, something pink, and i will brew up a pot of my new indian chai and whatnot.  of course you must come.  or if you just want stuff (and we all do) you can order online.  but that’s not as fun.  i’m after a few things myself.  this mean apple slicer will be my new best friend.  also, someone clued me into the fact that a good pizza slicer is the best way to dice up food for little ones and is a must have for pancakes.

and i don’t know about you, but i throw away half a tomato when i core it.  which is what this little goody is for.  and i can’t tell you how many times my mother has raved about this bread-knife.  next thing i know and she will be telling me how she chopped off her arm.  after she is done complaining about the blood she will probably conclude by saying, “that knife is awesome!”

and i’m sure you can tell i want these.  i don’t even need a reason.  *m

1 Response to “so if you happen to be in town….”


  1. 1 Melissa May 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    Love your blog, you always make me smile. wish I could come.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


