“i’ve been thinking about you….”

my family visited this last weekend to spy the new baby.  my dad insisted he wasn’t able to make it.  he needed to stay home and keep the fire going, you know feed chickens and what-not.  anyways, as the rest of them were unloading their crap in my living room and explaining to me that it was a good thing my dad wasn’t here since the whole place stank like potpourri and pine sol…then, just then, i glanced out the window and saw my dad trying to sneak up the walk.   gotcha!  anyways, while he was here i was able to record him singing the new song he wrote.  it’s quite lovely and  i believe i’ve been singing it ever since.  so you should try it, i’m sure no one’s listening.  just bust out, you’ll love it.

The One Who Knows from miranda otto on Vimeo.

I’ve been thinking about you. Somehow you’ve lost your way. I know what you’re going through. I know why you went astray. When you wonder what to do. And you don’t know where to go. Don’t forget to talk to Me. I’m the One who knows. I’m the one who knows the way. I’m the One who came to save. Take the time to read My Word. There is Love, and Love will grow. When you’re lost, I’m sorry. Now my child, don’t worry. Just remember that I love you. And I’m the one who knows. Words – M. St. G.  Music – Traditional

4 Responses to ““i’ve been thinking about you….””


  1. 1 texasnorth February 3, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing this, Mavis. It’s really so incredibly sweet.

  2. 2 Kandi February 3, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    So lovely M. I could just hug your dad! Simply elegant…

  3. 3 Jill February 7, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    I am going through such a hard time right now, and it’s hard to keep the faith. The lyrics to this song are so touching…


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


