you would cry too

i have the deep misfortune of being 30.  some people say this isn’t so bad, but i don’t believe them.  fortunately, by means of consolation, my mother-in-law bought me china.

how can i but carry on?

not to mention, an indian slow cooker cook book.  yay.

anyways, for the big night i got 15 girls together to go out for sushi.  they even dressed up and were altogether smashing.  when they sang happy birthday it sounded like the church choir.  it was good fun.  my friend kathy gave me the woodwick candle.  if you look close you can see where jael has already stabbed the wax full of holes.

my friend inna bought me roses.  my mother sent me the prints on the wall and my good friend kimberly gave me very fake wine also known as expensive grape juice.  which i can’t wait to try, i must say.  and the peppermint joe joe’s almost did me in.  i was having withdrawals on google maps thinking, “where is this trader joe?  where do i have to drive to get my cookie?”  unfortunately, the answer to this turned out to be oregon.  i can’t take it.

and my friend sharla gave me an indie craft book with a crocheted version of a british breakfast.  if anyone ever wants to make me one i would be most pleased.  not to mention the fish and chips.  anyways, i’m not dead yet.  as my aunt says when she takes pictures, “chins out ladies!”

3 Responses to “you would cry too”


  1. 1 grace January 26, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    Happy Birthday. I want your presents.

  2. 2 Samantha Holland January 27, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    Yep. Good old trader joes is about a mile from my house here in Portland. Sound like a great birthday! 30 isn’t so bad.

  3. 3 auntie piolet February 1, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    what your couch cover, i gave into the pot for it?


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


