what to do on a rainy day

hang christmas lights!

between that and my disco light fixture in the kitchen we’re rather bonny.  the kids went nuts.  “is it almost christmas!  is it almost christmas!”  “no, your mother is just a freak son.”

these are my vintage “lighted ice” bulbs i picked up for 50 cents at a yard sale this summer.  which means they look just as good off.  see.  the only problem is that i can’t afford for the bulbs to go out and i’m not going to want to turn them off.  probably until easter.

7 Responses to “what to do on a rainy day”


  1. 1 mom October 25, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    Bulbs can’t be that much. Your house won’t look like that when we get there. I was thinking like making cookies and something crafty that required the use of scissors. Someone said that Martha Stewart does not do grandchildren very well. Just think Gideon, Jehu, Rezon, Jael, Zahara and Rahab all in one house. By the way, Rahab counts because she already is making her presence felt. Four days and counting.

  2. 2 mavis October 25, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    my doilies can’t afford any more of your scissors. and for goodness sake, who named your grandchildren?

  3. 3 aunt meggy October 26, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    what kind of paint do you use on furniture?

  4. 4 Kandi October 26, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    you need to send me a photo of girl so I can make a fiber portrait!

  5. 5 mavis October 27, 2010 at 8:11 am

    hey! what about me? don’t you think i need yellow on white, his and her silhoettes to flank my blue mirror?

    except i never know what you are up to with your fibers. probably something fun. knowing you.

  6. 6 auntie pilot October 28, 2010 at 9:07 am

    I wanted to do somethin’ crafty on Saturday too! And the bulbs are brite. I do say, your leftovers have saved my hunger pains 😛

  7. 7 Nightmare from Washington October 29, 2010 at 9:44 am

    Every picture I see of your house looks like I walked into a box of skittles with a little hot pink put in.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


