boobin

my little brother is blogging.  he up and left to ecuador for 11 months of study abroad.  we’ll see if absence makes the heart grow fonder or if he ever comes home.  i’m still laying down bets that he comes back married.  anyone?

last night the boys and i video called him on skype.  we asked to see out his window, which prompted him to take us out on his second floor balcony for a better view of the city.  in the process he locked himself out.  gideon and jehu thought it was hilarious.  and reuben was rather comical standing out there in the dark, holding his laptop looking sheepish.  eventually he had to hang up so he could climb down the wall.  later he told us that the host family was upstairs at the time so they didn’t hear him knocking for a while.  it’s a promising start but i’m sure he’ll settle in nicely.

3 Responses to “boobin”


  1. 1 Nightmare from washington August 4, 2010 at 8:41 am

    I’ll take 5 to 1 odds on a marriage certificate.

  2. 2 mom August 4, 2010 at 9:19 am

    He does look happy. I glad he is up to the adventure, because i would find it daunting.

  3. 3 Nightmare from Washington August 5, 2010 at 11:35 am

    I’d have to concur with mom. He does look happy. I wish I was able to do stuff like that but I actually have a life. HA HA HA. Hugs Reuben and family.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


