how to be up to no good

it’s what happens when you’re idle.  i thought i would take a short nap, instead i ended up staring at my bedroom walls thinking, “i don’t like you.”  and plans were formed.

only i don’t know if they are good plans.  i have never decorated my room, i’ve just let random things accumulate.  now i have the distinct inclination to paint everything white.  and i’m not sure what i think about that.  how did such a thought creep into my head.  white?

but i do like this comforter.  and i could make some nice white, poofy balloon shades.  although my original plan did involve yards of teal, flocked, damask and tangerine, beaded ball fringe.

but since my bathroom is already orange and my kitchen is pink, maybe white would be the thing to do.  it’s just that it’s so hard to say no to orange ball fringe.

well, with me it’s pretty much hard to say no to anything.  which right now is making me think of all you can eat sushi…

4 Responses to “how to be up to no good”


  1. 1 grandma sandy July 19, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    Your followers want to see a splash of color. white would be boring.

  2. 2 bec July 20, 2010 at 6:45 am

    think of grimy kids climbing on top of it…

  3. 3 bec July 20, 2010 at 6:45 am

    i forgot to add, i love the pleats though

  4. 4 mavis July 20, 2010 at 7:47 am

    no, i would have some color. i just want a white base. and i’m not too worried about the white. i make the bed in the morning and after which it is off limits to scroms.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


