further evidence of my good blogging intentions

although frankly, i wouldn’t trust me for a second.

and yes, the bathroom is now orange.  orange and “beachy.”  i personally like how the toilet trainer looks like a life buoy.  all according to plan.

originally i wanted the color of a california poppy, but after matching a sample to one i had picked in the yard i repented.  it came out more or less neon.  i showed the offensive sample to my husband and said, “can you imagine painting the bathroom that.”  “yeah,” he said, “that would just be awful.  who would paint something that bright ugly shade of orange?”  and then he just looked at me.

lately my new kick has been flowers in the bathroom.  i just love it.  i think it’s because you don’t expect them to be there and that makes it all the better.  also, my new rug.

and since you can’t see it in the other pictures here is the close up of the coral motif on the shower curtain.  it’s martha.  (we love martha.)

the next hold up is coordinating towels.  impossible.  odds are, everything will clash.  like this and most definitely this.  what’s a girl to do?  buy white towels?  never.

5 Responses to “further evidence of my good blogging intentions”


  1. 1 grace July 14, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    Wow, I love the orange Miranda. And the second choice in towels. Way to go on putting it all together.

  2. 2 tiffany July 14, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    quite lovely. orange has taken over our kitchen, I highly approve.

  3. 3 Angela July 14, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    It looks great! Who would’ve guessed orange could be so pretty in a bathroom?

  4. 4 sewshesews July 15, 2010 at 8:15 am

    lovely lovely lovely. I also adore the flowers in the bathroom! I also love the pink chair in the previous post. Can you come and decorate my house?? 🙂

  5. 5 aunt meggy July 16, 2010 at 10:10 am

    i like it. but you know what’s best for bathrooms? ugly brown mustard yellow.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


