duty calls, eh?

and i am what you call a very dutiful person.  i am.  anyways, after all these years, here i am with my new pink kinderzeat.  actually it is a very old stokke high chair i found for free in someone’s yard and painted pink.  my natural gut reaction.  stalk, drag home on top of stroller, paint bubblegum.  i do it with everything.

the paint i actually found for free at a yard sale, otherwise i would have never gotten around to this project.  because i have discovered that you can’t actually paint a kinderzeat.  it’s some kind of melamine or something and it just won’t stick.  so if you know the trick let me know.  my next resort is some heavy duty oil based high gloss and prep with an oil based primer.  but until then we will just pretend that bad things won’t happen.

2 Responses to “duty calls, eh?”


  1. 1 tiffany July 14, 2010 at 7:59 am

    Oh my! I am in love!! Man, we need to live in the same town….

  2. 2 mackenzie July 14, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Supposedly there’s some kind of spray paint that sticks to anything– my mother-in-law has used it on plastic and metal. You could use that as a ‘primer’ and then bubblegum over it.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


