paint happy

faced with guests and a $10 coupon for ace in hand, i did the only logical thing.  i painted the coffee table (again).  it was a last minute venture and i didn’t think about the color much.  although i can tell you my mother and my sister didn’t like it.  but at least it isn’t smeared with little child slime anymore.

also, i just finished washing the slipcovers on the couch.  it makes a person feel good.  (until the next tiny person escapes from their high chair and climbs all over it covered in chocolate.)

my other achievement was to hunt down a magazine rack for library books and paint it with leftover yellow.  genius, i tell you.  library books (if you ever hope to return them) have to lead a segregated existence.  you can’t put them on the bookshelf with your own books or they will get too comfortable and decide not to leave.  on the other hand if you leave them out they will just run riot around the living room.  well, i put a stop to that.

in other house news, i am just working on finishing off the basement.  someday, i will show you a picture.  when i’m done caulking 120 feet of baseboard.  but don’t hold your breath.

4 Responses to “paint happy”


  1. 1 Nightmare from Washington March 18, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    YOu and craigslist, you’re as bad as me. JEEZ. O ps. I’m sorry for not coming up the last week end aunt. Had money problems.

  2. 2 mavis March 18, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    don’t worry mitchell, you know i missed you.

  3. 3 Nightmare from Washington March 24, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    Sure. I bet you just wanted to wrap firecrackers around my neck. HA HA HA HA. Guess what I’m finally, Finally going to school again. Maybe if stuff didn’t keep getting in my way maybe I can actually finish. Want to bet?


  1. 1 the living room on rotisserie « Trackback on September 29, 2010 at 3:33 pm
Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


