mmm, mommy wants.

and i have no idea why.  i just drove past one and was beset with desire.  i find this particularly strange because i don’t even like cars.  if i had money to blow i would still be driving my ’96 previa.  unless, of course, i found a vintage hearse that could accommodate seven.  then we would be talking.  maybe i could paint it pink.   so you can imagine my surprise when i drove by something made by dodge, that gets 14 mpg, and practically swooned.

it’s lovely.

tell me you think so.  simple lines with a hint of old-school styling and the whole thing comes off as virtuously clean and all muscle.  it’s probably the only $40,000 car you could drive and i wouldn’t make fun of you.

6 Responses to “mmm, mommy wants.”


  1. 1 Banana February 19, 2010 at 11:57 am

    I’m not a “car person” either, but I have to agree, that’s a fine looking car!

  2. 2 Grammy February 19, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Is this a Camaro?

  3. 3 mavis February 19, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    a dodge challenger. something daisy would be proud to drive. (marc says you need one.)

  4. 4 grandma sandy February 19, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    I am not in love or swooning. give me a toyota land cruiser.

  5. 5 mavis February 19, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    yes, you have excellent taste mother. except there isn’t much left of the old land cruiser in the new. i’m not sure i could tell it apart from a ford explorer.

  6. 6 Cathy Olliffe February 26, 2010 at 4:22 am

    You are a woman after my own heart, Mavis. The Challenger is what I’d like to see in my driveway, fer sure.
    My man is a Dodge man and there’s nothing sexier than him or it.
    By the way, stumbled across your blog by accident and love your writing style.
    -C


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


