a little kitty birthday

birthdays are sneaky.  we were still crashed at my in-laws when i remembered jehu was going to have his in a week.  so i started thinking (that’s what always happens).  my father-in-law had just offered me some steel head that morning and it occurred to me, “hey, don’t little kitties eat fish?”  that’s how i ended up having 42 people over for dinner when i was originally thinking cake.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

but it was grand.  and the little kitty loved it.

we made lemon glazed carrots, grilled steel-head, caesar salad, rosemary roasted potatoes, french bread, trifle and cranberry punch.  and with 23 little demons running around – no china was broken and there is no chocolate to be seen on my white couch.  i consider myself empowered.  except now all my friends are wise to my ways and probably know better than to come over.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

at the end of the party we had a mouse hunt in the basement.  when my mother-in-law had showed up that day, she naively asked what she could do to help.  “oh,” i said, “…you could sew 70 mice for me out of felt and stuff them with candy.”  grandpa even glued all the eyes on.  talk about fortuitous.

they even stayed and helped muck out the toy room the next day.  what brave good souls.  i’m just not sure they are coming next year…

3 Responses to “a little kitty birthday”


  1. 1 Kandi December 9, 2009 at 9:16 am

    We miss all the Birthday parties in Boise. Elizabeth and I watched the videos a dozen times trying to find all our friends. Oh, how we miss you all. Well done Miranda!

  2. 2 mavis December 9, 2009 at 9:45 am

    well then, here are the rest of the videos from that evening (if you didn’t find them already).

    knock yourself out honey bunch. we miss you too. 🙂

  3. 3 mackenzie December 10, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    What a nice mommy you are!


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


