in medias res

it’s kind of calming to have all of your furniture painted in primer.  i still  have four more pieces to go.  i already have some yellow laying around for the rocking chair but the future of the rest is yet undecided.  i could just pick cool colors, but unfortunately, i feel obligated to coordinate.  (i like my color palette to leave out at least two colors in the rainbow, so i really have to slow down and think.)

white3

anyways, now you know you can look forward to some after pictures.

white2

and these are the flowers from my husband.  boy bringing me flowers is almost a death defying endeavor.  i still don’t know how he pulls it off.  he might as well give me his big toe in a pint jar.  that’s how much he loves me.  how come we are always happier when we know how much it hurts?  i mean, if he liked bringing me flowers it wouldn’t be the same at all.

3 Responses to “in medias res”


  1. 1 Kandi October 28, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    I want to see your couch, did you get all the purple maker off? I do love the white it makes everything seem clean.

  2. 2 Mitch October 30, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    That is alot OF WHITE?


  1. 1 love the one you’re with « Trackback on January 26, 2010 at 5:23 pm
Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


