that gwill

we went to rec fest this weekend.  it was madness.  the simplot sports complex is huge.  there were soccer games going on as far as the eye could see.  with bouncy bins, free coffee, face painting and all the string cheese and chocolate milk your 5 year old could ever wish for.

REC20

unfortunately, i forgot to grab some for girl.  she noticed.  “wait, where did he get that?  what?  give me the cheese!  give me cheese you fool!”

rec11rec9

“this is so not fair.”

rec7

“…was that chocolate milk?  injustice!”

rec2

don’t worry, we shared.  although she failed to be satisfied.  she spent the whole time trolling for food.

rec3rec18

she was after my coffee too (and mommy can’t say no).

rec

it’s a good thing we don’t drink this stuff all the time or else they would all be addicts.

rec10

and here is jehu with his kitty face.  if you click on him you can watch him practice meowing.  my sister says i need to get him into football.  maybe he will grow up to be a ballerina instead.

rec17red

and here is girl stuffed into so many layers she can’t move.  i learned that trick from my mother.

rec15rec16

“help.”

6 Responses to “that gwill”


  1. 1 grandma October 13, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    They are so precious. You can read Jael just like a book. And kitty is going to have kittens someday when he sees all the things he had to endure. It must be the eyes. And now Gideon is all grown up. I miss you all!!! Hope to see you soon.

  2. 2 Aunt Meggy October 14, 2009 at 10:21 am

    she is a determined treat finder. and too cute to deny.

  3. 3 Mitch October 15, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    UM? Coffee? Children? I gave a little sip to my sister Desiree and she had to be peeled of the ceiling? What havoc did this raise?

  4. 4 timmyjimi October 17, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    I love Jael’s faces, and Jehu is a darn convincing kitty. Glad to see you on Vimeo – best video service out there, in my opinion. Can you tell me how you snuck that Amazon wish list button onto your blog? I also have a list, but I couldn’t find their button anywhere.

  5. 5 mavis October 19, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    tim – i have no idea. maybe it was on amazon? see, i did the same thing when i saw the facebook widget on your page. i had to look forever to find it. i am enjoying kaboodle though, because they have the nice grab-it button to live in your toolbar. i think the amazon wish list has something similar but i don’t remember how to use it, so i don’t.

  6. 6 timmyjimi October 19, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Yes, Amazon does have a toolbar button that I use. It’s pretty easy. Well, thanks anyway.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


