out and about

so i’ve been gone lately.  visiting my family in deary.  where my sister complains about how messy i am and wonders why she has to come to my house and work and i come to her house and kick her out of her bedroom, make gigantic messes and goof off.  i don’t know.  but here is what i have been up to.  attending my high school reunion.

class of 1999

watching the track hoe visit grandma’s house.

trackhoe

fascinating.

hoe

re-washing and starching all my brother’s shirts.  hanging them back up in his closet with corresponding ties and then dressing him for school.  he appreciates me.

reuben

scoping out a dreamy piece of real estate.  i want it, i just need to convince my husband likewise.  what’s not to love?

grain elevator

catching up with old friends in moscow and dropping by the park.

park2

and tomorrow we’re going on an adventure.  we’re just not sure where.

2 Responses to “out and about”


  1. 1 Aunt Meggy September 5, 2009 at 3:11 am

    jael’s like a mixture of gideon and jehu, with an extra measure of skepticism thrown in. trust no one.

  2. 2 Anonymous September 6, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    your hair is really cute in this picture. Gayla


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


