is it any improvement?

at least it felt good.  i stayed up till 10:30 painting window trim in the glow of the porch light.  it’s not much but i had to share.  this is the primer coat so far, with two more coats to go.  but like my mother, i just couldn’t stand the gray/blue trim another second.  it practically hollers ghetto.  along with the rest of the house for sure, but i’m working on it.  first things first.

paint

and with that dirty deed done i’m back to boring ol’ scraping and patching – but i’d rather be painting.  it’s sooo irresistible.

paint1paint2

by the way mom and dad, next visit you can plan on fixing my porch.  i want this.  i don’t ask for much, right?  much love.  *m

3 Responses to “is it any improvement?”


  1. 1 mom July 24, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    it just looks so much better. we like the clean look

  2. 2 tiffany July 24, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    It really makes a huge difference! Nicely done!!

  3. 3 Mitch July 25, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Holy Cow just got finished reading up to the newest post and I have to say “Your Entire Family is Weird”! so I don’t think your neighbors think it, they know it. But anyways that’s why i love you guys. Smooch and Loves to all the kids and maybe the adults to. Oh is it ok if I steal the floor? I believe I’m bringing my sister?


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


