jael baitles

this is girl in her fun, little appliqued top kandi made her.

handmade1handmade2

she just took a slip and stitched layers on top, adding felt elephant and turtle pockets and pom pom fringe for craziness.

handmade

the best thing is that it looks better the more you wing it.  kandi loves the character of abandoned hand stitching.  and i’m sure grandma’s everywhere roll over in their graves at the thought, but it is kind of fun.  sewing machines are so uptight.

handmade3handmade4

handmade5

but i suppose it is kind of painstaking.  it’s always a better plan to get your friends to do it for you.  in fact i think i showed up at kandi’s door with the plain, white slip in hand and said, “hey, this is for you.”  it’s a shame she took off and moved to indiana.  now what?

6 Responses to “jael baitles”


  1. 1 mom June 22, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    she looks like a little gypsy. how lovely. she looks nothing like the boys. she is just a younger version of her mom. we used to call miranda chubby cheeks or moochie.

  2. 2 mavis June 22, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    “moochie” is still quite applicable.

  3. 3 Jill June 23, 2009 at 11:50 am

    Lovelovelove the shirt! Also, I am extremely jealous of the amount of hair that Girl is sporting. My 18 month old has 4 hairs, and they’re blonde.

  4. 4 Auntie Megan June 23, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    love the dress and the girly.
    and that eyeball close up looks like a jehu eyeball.

  5. 5 Gayla June 23, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    That dress fits her personality. She’s going to be a unique one.

  6. 6 Kandi June 24, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    I just want to eat her for dinner… those cheeks oh my gosh! and I’m so glad the dress works well with her unique personality. I’ll never forget when you told me, you had the perfect gift for me to give you for your baby shower:) I’ll miss making projects for you but I guess it will be allot easier telling you no all the was across the country. xoxo


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


