that poor megan, geez

ireland

ireland2ire6

my sister-in-law up and went to ireland.  just like that.  she brought me back pictures.  i tried to explain to her all the home furnishings she could have bought instead of an airline ticket and a car rental, but she wouldn’t listen to reason.  she’s like that.  so here you go.

ireland6

ireland20ire

i don’t know the stories behind any of the pictures but if you have a question ask and i’ll have her tell you.  i do remember the caption for the one with her in the pink sweater.  it read, “i’m so happy.”  (as she rubbed her hands together greedily…or maybe she was just cold.)

ireland10

ireland24ire8

ireland111ireland12

ire41

ireland16ireland15

ireland18

ireland14

ireland7

ireland8ireland41

ire1ire21

ireland5

ire10ire5

oh yes, and the caption for the crosses read “a bunch of dead nuns.”  so if you do have questions, i hope they’re not too specific…

ire9ire3

9 Responses to “that poor megan, geez”


  1. 1 Melissa April 27, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Now on my list of places to go… Yup, Todd better get on it!

  2. 2 mom April 28, 2009 at 10:42 am

    looks beautiful. now i would not mind going there. not interested in far off places like africa or south america.

  3. 3 mavis April 28, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    i wouldn’t mind going there either. i’m not, however, interested in places that are too hot, too cold, too dirty, have too many people, are too cliche (aka paris), have too many diseases, too many tourists, too many bugs, are too expensive, too “ruinous” (aka depressing, “this is how it was in the good ol’ days, now we’re just going to hell in a hand basket [aka london]), too godless, too far, too tedious…basically anywhere. i don’t want to go. now if ireland hand indian cuisine that we could manage. but i think i could get the same effect sitting in a green field in the wind with a few pictures. you know, all without the sheep’s blood pudding. then i would take all the money i saved and paint the house. i have the sample all picked out.

  4. 4 Gayla April 28, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    I think Meg said they do have Indian food. And the sheep’s blood pudding is in Scotland. Are you EVER going to put up any pictures of my dear, darling grandchildren?

  5. 5 Gayla April 28, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    Actually, maybe it’s cow stomach with oatmeal that they have in Scotland. Yum.

  6. 6 Auntie Megan April 28, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    actually, there were indian and chinese food places in every tiny town we stopped in. not to mention enough fish and chips to choke a van full of ottos.
    it was lovely. sigh.

  7. 7 mavis April 29, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    Fish and chips! Next time take me instead of Jesse.

  8. 8 Auntie Megan April 29, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    we stopped at a fish and chip truck – like a taco truck but with delicious fish instead. it was awesome.

  9. 9 timmyjimi May 1, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Hey, Miranda. I will be landing in Dublin one week from tomorrow. I have nowhere to stay and nowhere to go – just the way I like it. I expect I will spend at least one day exploring the city, and though I don’t have the cash for a rental car, if I can find a bus to take me to the west coast, I’d love to see the Cliffs of Moher. That’s about as far as my plans go, so I’m up for suggestions from your sister-in-law if she came home with any.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


