avatar

do you ever wonder about who you really want to be?  if you just had your way?  i remember thinking about this in fifth grade.  no doubt sitting in my desk, in my pastel knit sweater and pony tail, coming to the conclusion that i wanted to be gloss black and 6 feet tall.

zula1

but when you think about it, who is better at being black and 6 feet tall than grace jones?  i was channel surfing once and passed by zula on conan the destroyer.  “there she is,” i thought, “the woman of my dreams.”  minus the tail, of course.  plus a few more clothes and a bit more composure.  think “zula” meets “clint eastwood” and you pretty much have it.  my alter ego.  i only mention this because i really enjoyed coca-cola’s avatar commercial that aired during the super bowl.  i wonder how surprising it would be if you really could see everyone’s imaginary self.  (do tell, by the way.  maybe i will feel less weird.)

6 Responses to “avatar”


  1. 1 Gayla February 4, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    skinny. Definitely skinny.

  2. 2 Sandra Dee February 5, 2009 at 10:40 am

    Hi! This is Mom. Got to thinking, and if i were to be a different me what would I be looking for? I am kind of a split personality already (I try to contain the granola me though). I think I would want to be Grace Kelly, Doris Day or a Pollyanna.

  3. 3 mavis February 5, 2009 at 11:01 am

    i think out of those three i would definitely be doris day. that girl had some spunk.

  4. 4 Gayla February 5, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    I kinda like Ann Margaret

  5. 5 mackenzie February 6, 2009 at 10:21 am

    Queen, obviously. Although I think I’d settle for princess if I had to.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


