the things you say when you’re gideon…

“mother, i’m sad.  my poop isn’t coming out.  will you please go downstairs, in the basement mother, and get me a book?  one about dinosaurs?”

4 Responses to “the things you say when you’re gideon…”


  1. 1 mom January 6, 2009 at 9:43 am

    dont you just love the name mother. you are the all knowing and powerful. ask him if he is still sad. and what can grandma do to make things better. maybe a package from the mailman.

  2. 2 mavis January 6, 2009 at 10:31 am

    that took a lot of intensive training. one day they went from calling me “mommy” to “mom.” oh no you don’t. after two weeks of having them rephrase themselves constantly (with marc eying me like i was crazy) it suddenly computed. i almost didn’t believe it. success!

  3. 3 Gayla January 6, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    Actually, it’s more “mudder” than mother. But they’re getting there. Mother is what mom and my aunts called Grandma Craven.

  4. 4 Sandra Dee January 6, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Hey Gayla, this is Sandy. I want you to know that you and your students have been in my thoughts and prayers. A teacher is almost like a mother. She carries an awesome responsibility.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


