christmas jammies

handmade by grammy.

jammies6jammies3

she says they were easy too.  i would love to have piles and piles of button up flannels for the kids.  with matching housecoats and slippers.  except i’m deathly afraid of clothing patterns.  i’d rather go back to school and take physics.

jammies1

and that’s why we have grandmas.  check out the sweet, humongous buttons on gideon’s shirt (they’re my favorite).

jammies2jammies5

in other news, i’m sewing a few things myself.  but you can’t see them ’till after christmas.  that and there’s still the whole prospect of me finishing them…  also my faucet broke off today.  so when you turn it on it either shoots you in the eye or hits the ceiling.  and while we’re on the subject of despair, let me mention that the last christmas package i mailed cost $51, the christmas tree has run out of chocolate, and it’s still cold.  i hate being cold.

4 Responses to “christmas jammies”


  1. 1 Gayla December 18, 2008 at 10:16 am

    You could come early. I get out of school tomorrow. The jammies were fun to sew and I only bought one pattern–it had sizes 1/2-4. I made the 4 first and then 2 3’s, then a 1, then a 1/2 for Jael. So the only pattern I now have is one that fits Jael. Once upon a time, the pattern companies put pieces for each size in the pattern, but…
    The buttons came from my grandmother’s stash, so they’re probably pretty old–like 40 years.

  2. 2 Jessica December 18, 2008 at 11:17 am

    I love the faces your littlest one makes for the camera!! Adorable. She seems like she has a bit of ham in her, no?

  3. 3 mavis December 18, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    jessica – she is! she had so much fun laughing and squirting avocado out of her mouth at lunch today with the boys cheering her on. and last night we got the cutest video of her trying to jump on the bed with her butt, trying to keep up with the boys. there was some rabid excitement.

    on another note, i just got back from picking out my new faucet. $163. bah.

  4. 4 paula December 19, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    I love the jammies and I sympathize with your shipping woes. One day’s procrastination can cost, like, $40 at Fed-Ex. (Yes, I know they’re the most expensive, but they haven’t lost any of my stuff yet and I actually know where the store is.)

    Also wanted to chime in that I love the tree. Our Wal-Mart wonder is doing it’s job, but I think yours has oodles more character.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


