is machine embroidery morally wrong?

i just feel so bad.  but i ended up with this cute apple.

apple

it was my grandma’s idea really.  she sops them in craft glue and then shapes them.  when they dry they are a little 3D and not at all crispy.  then she glues a magnet on the back and there you have it.

apple4apple3

this one is helping hold up my tote and go rules for baby sitters.  as follows; 1) no whining, 2) respond with “yes (insert priveleged name of baby sitter here)” not “why?”, 3) please and thank you, of course, and 5) play tough not mean.  but i don’t think they can read and it’s much of a lost cause.  the provision has been made however, and i will persevere.  has anyone seen that emily post book on manners for children?  i would love it.  among other things, of course.

2 Responses to “is machine embroidery morally wrong?”


  1. 1 Gayla December 4, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    I think it’s loverly.

  2. 2 Judy December 8, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Machine embroidery probably is morally wrong…I’ve always struggled with “behaving myself”…but I love my embroidery machine and the beautiful works it produces.

    Love your apple, too.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


