some sewing

i buckled down and sewed this nursing cover for my friend kandi.  she is going to have a little boy.  “william augustus jamieson the fifth.”  (i’m still voting on the augustus bit anyways.)

hoothoot1

i keep getting desperate emails for people looking for my old “hooter hider tutorial”.  i forgot to mention that the hooter hider mafia made me take that down for copyright infringement.  duh.  maybe in such desperate times the hooters should just run free.

hooty

in other lactive relevant news, baby girl weaned herself.  she’s 8 months now and moving onto better things.  like grilled cheese sandwhiches, smoked fish, croutons, tacos, waffles, indian food…whatever we eat she eats.  in fact, i haven’t found something that she won’t eat.  she just doesn’t like me, that’s all.

6 Responses to “some sewing”


  1. 1 archshrk November 18, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    pssst, I can hook you up. Follow me. Actually, I think that’s how I found you. So you were actually told to remove your post? Wow. Maybe next they’ll copyright pillow cases and dish towels.

  2. 2 Anonymous November 19, 2008 at 6:34 am

    hey, tu always have the cutest stuff put toghether! i still have and use my bag that you made 😀

    u should share your creativity… with less fortunate ppl like me 😀

    -Kels

  3. 3 Em November 19, 2008 at 8:31 am

    Hi, my name is Em. At the risk of stating the obvious, I read your blog. I too stumbled across your site via the tutorial which I miss!
    Where did you get your fabric? I really like the print.

  4. 4 Jessica November 19, 2008 at 9:09 am

    Go figure! I found you through the tutorial also. I have a hider and I love mine. I use it every time I go out in public and esp. on Sundays.

  5. 5 Kandi November 19, 2008 at 10:30 am

    I can’t wait to use it! He’s not finished baking yet but I see the timer popping any day.

  6. 6 mavis November 19, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    em – you know, i have no idea what that fabric is. if i ever find out, i will let you know. i like it too.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


