that gwill

i was experimenting with her meaty forehead on the ride home from mccall.  sperm whale indeed.

and here she is tackling tyrannosaurus rex.  “oh, you think you want a piece of me?  well take that.”

girl is 8 months, no teeth, and ravenously interested in anything she could choke on.  both my boys liked to be spoon fed until there were like three.  but if anything gets within arm’s length of girl it get’s inhaled.  it’s like chucking something in a tank of piranhas.

i’m just hoping she will poop soon because i don’t know where it’s all going.

4 Responses to “that gwill”


  1. 1 archshrk October 29, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Stop it! You’re killing me with the cute.

    “both my boys liked to be spoon fed until there were like three”

    I think my boy Corbin (11 months) is going to be the same way. He spits out “lumpy” food, or at least tries to. He likes his food well puree’d

  2. 2 megan October 31, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    so cute. and a good eater, so you know she’s an otto.
    i think she might have inherited my unibrow.

  3. 3 chocolatevegetables November 17, 2008 at 12:52 am

    Your little one is so cute, and you express so well the “fun” parts of parenting. My little one is sort of starting to sit up at 4.5 months old. It has just flown by. I think I can see trouble brewing though as he is like your little one in that everything within reach goes in the mouth and he can sure show some determination in trying to get that something. Not as placid as my others!

    I haven’t posted a lot lately, this fourth baby business keeps me busy.

    Keep posting, it is fun to read such a well written blog about being part of a family.

    Best wishes
    CV

  4. 4 soolee December 1, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    oh…. she is just too cutE!!!!


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


