red barn farms

i’m finally getting some pictures shipped over from my mom’s computer.  my husband says it wouldn’t have been such a nuisance if i hadn’t taken five hundred.  but it couldn’t be helped.  this is in colton at red barn farm’s fall festival.  marc was able to meet up with his “brother from another mother” (they were born on the same day).  and our girls are all of two weeks apart.  someday they will grow up to be good friends too.

while wandering around i did come upon a solution to something that has been ailing me for some time.  i don’t like weddings.  they all have this artificial, by rote, feel to them.  but scooting along the amphitheater here, i thought it would be a lovely thing to have in one’s yard.  you could plant trees around it, host events in it, your children could grow up playing in it and then you could marry them off in the back yard.  it seems like it would tie things down to earth a little.  center things on family and history instead of consumerism.  plus, i think it would be fun raising my girls to know that someday they would get married *here*.  (think of all the mother/daughter landscape projects.)  and yes, i am going to have a big yard.

and a lot of kids, now that you mention it.  how could you resist?

when they turn out so dang cute.

another thing i bumped into was some sweet jewelry by dahlia.  someday i will fork up the $10 for that octopus.  i think we could become good friends.

and here i am with my little sis.  she claims she misses me already.  but as i recall she was tired of me stealing all her clothes.

you wouldn’t believe how many compliments i get on that ugly, yellow sweater.  i can’t afford to give it back.

4 Responses to “red barn farms”


  1. 1 Anonymous October 27, 2008 at 7:38 am

    Remy bought the octopus necklace for my birthday this year. It is as pretty as its picture. Etsy makes me a very greedy person. -Bethany

  2. 2 Gayla October 27, 2008 at 9:44 am

    I hope you scrub them up before you let them get married in your backyard.

  3. 3 miriam October 27, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Okay, I really really like the idea of the stepping stone rings and hope to have room to steal it one day, but don’t they kinda look headstone-esque? Is this farm owned by Tim Burton by any chance?

  4. 4 noactive January 11, 2010 at 5:13 am

    red barn farms .Thanks for nice post.I added to my twitter.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


