i’m off

on hiatus if you will.  i’m kicking the kids out and i’m hunkering down with my paintbrush for a week.  going to do exiting things like paint trim and the undersides of the stair treads.  nothing you will miss, in case you were worried.  besides, they’re taking the camera.  all i have to leave you with are some “happy kids in the suburbs” graphics.  i had hubby make them for one of my art classes in college.  yes, he’s always been sweet and accommodating.  just ask his mother.

someday i want to ship them over to shutterfly and have them come back as magnets for my fridge.  meanwhile they just hang out on the hard drive.

that just leaves me with a week of free time and my to do list: paint french doors, back door, bathroom door, bedroom door, french door trim/frame, back door trim/frame, undersides of stairs, trim around stairs, telephone window, bathroom, basement ceiling, kitchen cabinets, living room window, bedroom windows, closet doors, basement windows and most importantly, clean my house.  it will be amazing.  i don’t know if i will be able to stand it.

4 Responses to “i’m off”


  1. 1 mom September 15, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    and we love you too! actually i do. thanks for the grandboys. we will have lots of fun. just bought them a light bright set. working on the sawdust pile. just send the play clothes because we plan on getting dirty. love grandma sandy

  2. 2 miriam September 15, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    There is nothing like time with grandparents. I feel as though I could remodel the entire block if given one day without a single other human relying on me for their everythings.

    Painting the ceiling always makes me think of that creepy (but excellent) movie Delicatessen.

  3. 3 Anonymous September 22, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Thanks for the card. I am so glad they found a home thats good for them. :o)

  4. 4 boy September 23, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    oh poor mave. oh woe is mave.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


