“you fill up my senses, like a night in a forest”

“like the mountains in springtime, like a walk in the rain…” yes, that is our song. how freaking romantic, you’d never guess. actually, i believe it had something to do with the fact that when we were dating he gave me a mix tape with that on it and “hotdog in a hallway” by nofx. “she’s got a couple of pony kegs, her arms are bigger than my legs, and when she holds me I can’t breathe, that’s why I love her.” and for some reason i was just more keen on john denver’s “let me die in your arms” bit. that’s what i look for in a man really. sacrifice baby, we want sacrifice.

so yes, it’s been six years. as you can see, i am well pleased. marc just looks funny. that is because this picture is one where he in between making faces. (i’ve seen enough of his mother’s family pictures to know not to take it personally.) for our anniversary we got baby sitting and went on our first date in over five months. watched a movie, ate, wandered around aimlessly and tried to pretend we didn’t have children.

for the occasion i had marc’s out of print rsv bound in leather (with pink ribbons). and he bought me another box of silverware. the rules say crystal, appliances, silverware, wood. when i asked him what he was getting me for our anniversary he replied, “what more do you want from me woman? i just bought you a house.” so i looked at the list and what do you know, wood. it counted. then i looked at the list again, “hey, where’s my silverware?” just no pleasing me really. so here it is.

he was just tired of getting his spoons out of the dishwasher.

5 Responses to ““you fill up my senses, like a night in a forest””


  1. 1 Jaime July 25, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    Happy Anniversary!!

  2. 2 bec July 26, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    thanks for getting that stuck in my head all day.

  3. 3 Mackenzie July 27, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    Now don’t you two just look sweet. What movie did you watch?

  4. 4 mavis July 28, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    get smart. favorite scene, “are you thinking what i’m thinking?” “if you’re thinking ‘holy shit holy shit a gigantic sword fish almost went through my head.’ then yes.” but all in all, i could have survived very well without ever watching it. the way it goes. now if i could just find some place that rented the new “cranford” with judi dench, now that would be a different story.

  5. 5 mavis July 28, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    lucky you, i’ve been singing “when i get on top of her, i can’t touch the mattress!” and it won’t stop.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


