bumbo

i’ve been packing around a target gift card this age. i finally stumbled on a bumbo and couldn’t resist. even though everyone said it was ugly. we’ll see if we grow to love it.

while i was at the store, packing around baby girl, we were assaulted by one of those strange, gesticulating, middle aged females. “oh my!” she drooled, “that is the cutest baby i have ever seen in my life!” i was kind of wondering how many babies she had ever seen… but it was a nice comment nonetheless.

girl was not taken aback at all and accepted it as honor due, of course.

4 Responses to “bumbo”


  1. 1 mackenzie July 21, 2008 at 9:13 am

    We have the green one and love it. In fact my scrawny legged 4-year-old still uses it as a booster seat on occasion.

  2. 2 miriam July 21, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    I’ve been secretly reading you for a long while, since finding the hootorial a while back. The pics you post of Jael… priceless. Our blue bumbo looks to me like a boating accessory, but our little bugger does seem to like trying to bend himself in half in order to drool on his own toes in it. It’s grown on us.

  3. 3 mavis July 21, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    it does! it looks just like a boating accessory. except her grillness has the uncanny ability to make it seem like a throne. she likes to sit there and observe her domain with her skeewampus eyeballs and withering looks. “my, all my.”

  4. 4 Judy July 22, 2008 at 4:39 am

    O you crack me up. “one of those strange, gesticulating, middle aged females”! I’ll never coo over a strangers baby again without thinking of your description! Sadly they’ll think I’m laughing at their cute little urchin, and I may be assaulted.

    I can just imagine the adjectives you use for us strange, old ladies. …not very flattering.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


