mavis cleans up

a bit. i haven’t had a haircut since christmas and was starting to look a little on the seedy side. so out of pity for my husband, and the fact that it is our anniversary this weekend, i decided to head to the salon and set the matter straight. next thing you know and i’ll be going shopping.

the real problem is that even when i get a hairstyle i don’t have time to maintain it. if it’s already hit 11:00 and i still haven’t done my hair, what’s the point? and i do have to do my hair mind you, it’s positively lank. it needs the fear of god put into it every morning. with little appliances toting the tags, “caution, risk of death by electric shock.” so i decided to get a style that i can set in rollers every night. and i will just wake up beautiful. voila.

and doesn’t hubby look sweet in that picture on the left? he’s actually in the process of mocking me, but i thought it had the chance of being mistaken for endearment by the unsuspecting passers by.

7 Responses to “mavis cleans up”


  1. 1 megan July 11, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    cute girl, boy and little girl. an actual smile!

  2. 2 Judy July 12, 2008 at 3:09 am

    Y’all are too cute. Jael gets prettier with each picture you share.

    Happy anniversary.

  3. 3 Gayla July 12, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    The laughing baby is especially cute.

  4. 4 mackenzie July 14, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Happy anniversary, love the hair. I just got mine cut again, but as usual no one could tell.

  5. 5 Paula July 17, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    Oo la la, very nice. I am about to get mine chopped quite dramatically since I just don’t like the fuss of longish hair. If I don’t straighten it, it turns into a tent a la Cleopatra. And the only other option is the perennial ponytail, which is starting to get a little boring. I wish curlers would work for me, but I think that the effect would be extremely French and poodle-y.

  6. 6 mavis July 18, 2008 at 9:36 am

    like this paula?

    i always remember you with short hair anyways.

  7. 7 Paula July 18, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    The link isn’t working…my plan is for something with bangs a little longer than yours and the back a little shorter. Will try to post a pic before we leave on our trip (the only time I could get in to see my stylist was my last day of work).

    Hooray for husbands who like short hair, eh?


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


