white trash wendy

“white trash wendy always parks in my spot. white trash wendy, you used to be hot…”
wendy5.jpg

my dad pulled up to park in front of my house the other day and gideon chirped up in the back, “oh no! white trash wendy parked in your spot.” naturally, he wanted to know “who is white trash wendy?” well we have no idea. only that her name isn’t “wendy” and she has a butt ugly car that she has parked in my front yard for the last two years, she smokes like a chimney and is quite fond of hair scrunchies.

wendy2.jpg

and maybe ty stuffed animals. in any case, she inspired my dad to write a song about her and now the little boys run around singing it and asking, “why white trash wendy used to be hot?”

“white trash wendy always parks in my spot. white trash wendy, you used to be hot. now you’re working overtime and getting nowhere. your car don’t shine and you don’t seem to care. white trash wendy, it’s too late to go home. yes, children are spendy when you’re all alone. white trash wendy, you were too young to know. what you thought was trendy was just the wrong road. now you’re just getting by, there’s no money to burn. the lessons of life you’re just starting to learn. white trash wendy where did you go wrong? was it at school or was it at home? but you can make a u-turn you can get a new start. you can open god’s word and get out of the dark.

white trash wendy always parks in my spot.  white trash wendy, you used to be hot….”

i’m sure she’d be flattered. but let’s just keep it among ourselves, eh?

5 Responses to “white trash wendy”


  1. 1 Grandma Gayla April 1, 2008 at 6:53 am

    Poor Wendy. She’ll miss you. How are things moving along? All unpacked?

  2. 2 cathi stegall April 17, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    and I thought I was the queen of writing random songs…kudos to your dad, this one’s up for an award. Which award? I don’t know. Maybe the “most improved” award, since that inevitably was the award one received when there were no other awards warranted [confession: I got plenty of most improved awards].
    Kudos to your dad.

  3. 3 mom April 18, 2008 at 8:17 am

    Here is the finished version. Unless I decide to alter it some more.

    Title: White Trash Wendy – I Love You.

    White Trash Wendy. Always parks in My spot.
    White Trash Wendy. You used to be hot.
    Now you’re workin’ overtime. And you’re gettin’ nowhere.
    You’re car doesn’t shine. And you don’t seem to care.

    White Trash Wendy. Where did you come from?
    White Trash Wendy. You were just having fun.
    But it’s all over now. There’s no ticket to ride.
    “Bad habits are cool.” Was just a big lie.

    White Trash Wendy. Where did you go wrong.
    Was it at school. Or was it at home.
    Is it really too late. To learn a new song.

    I don’t care if your rich or poor.
    The things I’ve said are worth so much more.
    Don’t you worry how it all will work.
    Just take the time to put first things first.

    2nd verse.

    White Trash Wendy. You were too young to know.
    What you thought was trendy. Was just the wrong road.
    Now you’re just gettin’ by. There’s no money to burn.
    The lessons of life. You’re just startin’ to learn.

    White Trash Wendy. It’s too late to go home.
    Yes children are spendy. When you’re all alone.
    But you can make a U turn. You can get a new start.
    You can read My Word. And get out of the dark.

    White Trash Wendy. Where did you go wrong.
    Was it at school. Or was it at home.
    Is it really too late. To learn a new song.

    I don’t care where you’ve been.
    You can build on the Rock.
    You can be My friend.

    Don’t look back.
    Keep your head up high.
    Come on Wendy don’t make Me cry.

    White Trash Wendy. I love you.
    White Trash Wendy. Won’t you be true.

    Instrumental.

    The music on this one is really great.

  4. 5 mavis April 22, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    i will be sure to link to you singing it dad, when i track you down with my video. won’t that be fun?


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


