chinless baby

are all newborns stoic/verging on grumpy? i can’t remember. but so far, that’s as close as i can gauge her personality. maybe she will just take after her uncle doug.

jael-on-pillow.jpg

boy took these pictures the other day. he calls them the “ding-bat flowers.” but hooray for the return of natural light. it was a cold, dark, unphotogenic winter.

yellow2.jpgcrocus2.jpg

in other news, my family left this afternoon. it’s very lonesome around here without the mongol horde. but not that lonesome. the house is coming along well enough. we need to get the floors refinished this week and hopefully plumb in my new dishwasher and do some cabinet work. maybe we’ll be able to start moving stuff over by the 23rd.

6 Responses to “chinless baby”


  1. 1 megan March 16, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    i always forget about that picture of doug, and then i see it again and it cracks me up.
    i’m sure she’ll grow out of it. to be just like her dad.

  2. 2 Gayla March 17, 2008 at 6:41 am

    Yeah, Marc’s not exactly “Mr. Social Butterfly.” Why do you blame everything on Doug?
    She’s very darling.

  3. 3 Anonymous March 17, 2008 at 6:41 am

    lol. she’s sure one cute baby!

  4. 4 mom March 17, 2008 at 11:32 am

    miss you all. love grandma she is sure a good baby.

  5. 5 Jessica March 18, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    She is a cute baby πŸ™‚ I got your site off of MyFamily… my mom, Gloria, is Gayla’s cousin. Do you mind if I put a link to you on my blog? I love looking at all your cute new projects and adventures πŸ˜€ Let me know!

  6. 6 Gayla March 18, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    Hi, Jessica. Tell your mom hello.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


