baby loot

babies are gross, once you think about it. it’s funny how we try to make all their nastiness cute. cute, ugly, little, disgusting things.

buttie4.jpg

i sewed this nursing cover set today for a girl in texas. i also bought the fabric to sew mine (finally).

buttie3.jpgbuttie2.jpg

this is the first changing pad i’ve actually gotten a picture of. it has ribbons sewn in, so you can fold it in half and roll it up when you’re done (with all that nasty nasty).

buttie.jpg

i wish my gross little baby would hurry up and get here.  sigh.  i bet i could even eat more if there was more room for my stomach.

7 Responses to “baby loot”


  1. 1 Sherida February 22, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    What do you charge to make all three of those?

  2. 2 mavis February 22, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    sherida – $20 for a hooter hider, $3 a burpie and $6 a buttie. so $29 all together. some day i might change the price if i ever sit down and do any math. but so far, so good. i won’t worry my pretty little head.

  3. 3 Misty February 23, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    Mavis-that’s my sister’s MIL’s name and I giggle every time I see your blog. Anyhoo, I made 2 hooties from your tut–so easy! I did change it a bit and put the rings on the long strap and left the short, right one alone. That way my right hand can pull the strap down to tighten rather than pulling up; that seemed a bit awkward to me.

    Do you happen to have some instructions for your burpie and buttie, por favor? I’d love to make some for my enlarging tummy (male inside, along with lots ‘o heartburn and indigestion.) And BTW, I just bought a bit of that bumble bee fabric last night at JoAnn’s in their remnant bin. Too cute!

    Thanks!
    Misty

  4. 4 mavis February 27, 2008 at 10:00 am

    misty – i tried to answer that question here, but not very well. i send you my email if you have any questions too. i like your ideas on the hooter hider, i will have to try it that way sometime. thanks*m

  5. 5 Granma Rose April 1, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Please help me i seen one of your hottie hiders at a baby shower and i was wondering if you have a patern on your website for others to make one. Thank you Granma Rose

  6. 6 Letty September 5, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    I can’t seem to find the hooter hider tutorial. I bought the supplies yesterday and now it’s gone. Can you send me your tutorial PLEASE!!

  7. 7 Amy September 21, 2008 at 11:24 am

    I made a hooter hider for myself and now I want to make one for my sis-in-law. It was so easy and turned out great. What happened to the tutorial? Could you send it to me? Thanks so much


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


