“27 flowers for a girl”

this is my valentine from hubby. i suppose you can’t see it very well, since it’s shrunk. in real life it’s 24×36 inches.

namorados-08.jpg

i like to take it as a sign that he loves me. even though his delivery was less than stellar, “here’s your valentine,” he said, chucking it on the bed, “and i’m not getting you flowers again. they’re a rip off.” i recall he had a similar tactic when we got engaged. he breezed into the apartment and threw a ring at me as he was taking off his coat, “here’s that ring you wanted.”

i’m afraid he’s not a very romantic man. that’s why he’s married to me. i mostly just like him for his body.

2 Responses to ““27 flowers for a girl””


  1. 1 bec February 15, 2008 at 9:42 am

    you know, doug did the same thing when we got engaged. he threw the ring box at me and said, “here open this.”

    and he says the same things about flowers.

    sigh.

  2. 2 Grandma Gayla February 15, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    well, their dad gave me spatulas and a sink stopper.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


