pink and green

i sewed a matching nursing cover/burp cloth set yesterday, for a girl in philadelphia. at first, i was a little wary of the fabric she chose. but when i was done i loved it.

burpie.jpg

maybe because i’ve been stashing it in my toxic-waste green, baby cradle. it almost makes me want to do my whole nursery in pepto-bismol pink and sewer sledge green. it’s just lovely. i hope i have a girl.

(p.s. new videos in the sidebar too.)

5 Responses to “pink and green”


  1. 1 tiffany February 7, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    I thought you blogged that you were having a boy? Where did I get the idea that y’all already knew?

  2. 2 mavis February 7, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    i don’t know. but it’s a surprise, to be sure. a very enervating one.

  3. 3 Eve February 20, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Hi, Do you have the tutorial for this or instructions on how? I would love to do it after I give birth.
    Thanks.

  4. 4 Mavrick August 15, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    Mrs Mavis, Mrs Mavis.

    I am sure you already know about this but have you ever picked up a copie of ReadyMade Magazine. I think your work should be published…

  5. 5 mavis August 16, 2008 at 8:06 am

    i’ve never seen it actually. but someone just did put the hooter hider tutorial in this magazine:
    http://www.utahbabyguide.com/
    and that’s really all i have up my sleeve anyways. maybe someday i will pull out the ol’ sewing machine again.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


