fun bags

i made this nursing cover for a gal with twins, so it’s extra wide for the double duty.

yellowhooty.jpg

i also put in the terry cloth pocket in the corner.  i also made a pink nursing cover for a friend of my sister-in-law’s. don’t i lead an exciting life?

pocket.jpgpinkhooty.jpg

and today i’m going to hole up and clean house (i’ve been meaning to change out the doilies for quite some time).

5 Responses to “fun bags”


  1. 1 darla January 3, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Do you know where I can get a pattern for the Hooter Hiders? I’ve never seen one, just heard about them and would like to make one for my daughter.

    Thanks

  2. 2 Korene March 29, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    My daughter is expecting twins. I love the extra wide hooter hider, I thought this would be perfect for her. Can you tell me how much wider you make this? How much do you charge for the extra wide hider?

  3. 3 Rebecca September 16, 2008 at 11:59 am

    HI, I wondered where you put the awesome instructions you had for your hooter hider…I was on this website a few weeks ago, and now it is gone 😦
    can you repost it?
    thanks!!!!!

  4. 4 mavis September 16, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    sorry rebecca, the hooter hider mafia was after my hide so i had to take it down. but if you google around a bit (“hooter hider tutorial mavis”) other people have pirated versions. crazy, isn’t it?

    thanks*m

  5. 5 Sweet Wee Bairn February 20, 2009 at 11:59 am

    I have posted a link to the free nursing cover pattern I offer for my style of nursing covers which is a bit different than they who shall not be named but the same general idea.

    http://freenursingcoverpattern.blogspot.com .

    While mine is a trademarked brand name, I didn’t trademark the pattern :).


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


