i made one of these

tote.jpg

a grocery bag.

tote3.jpgtote2.jpg

my plan is to have a bunch of these babies stowed in my car to substitute for plastic bags when i grocery shop. which would be nice, because i don’t like being buried in plastic bags i’m keeping for some, yet unknown, reason. also, it would be neat to be able to carry my groceries over my shoulder. and when i try to unload my car in two trips, instead of four, i wouldn’t have all that skinny, stretched plastic severing my arms (albeit, for only a brief 7 meter sprint from the car to the house). but now that it’s cold, i guess i can leave the groceries in the car for hubby. brilliant.

p.s. thanks again to paula, for the free fabric.

4 Responses to “i made one of these”


  1. 1 Kels November 14, 2007 at 7:07 am

    ooo i like it alot

  2. 2 mavis November 14, 2007 at 8:01 am

    well, if you think so, you can have it. i have enough material to make another one (in the smaller, more attractive version). i would be glad to send you my throwback for christmas. and now that i think about it, it does look like your kind of ugly. 🙂 (message me your address sometime.)

  3. 3 Kels November 15, 2007 at 7:53 am

    It totally is my kind of ugly…
    but i do have to say that you’d be proud… i’ve become very girly these days… my outfits consist of more then levis and sweaters… and i do my hair not just throw it in a pony tail… i still dont like make up but i wear it… mainly masacra…. i got put on this amazing drug that did wonders for my complexion so not much else is needed…

  4. 4 paula November 26, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    Hey, I recognize that fabric! (She said, belatedly.)

    Nicely done.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


