grapefruit, avocado salsa on tofu?

it seems wrong, but i did it anyways.

tofu1.jpg

so thank you stacy, for making me try something new. it tasted good, if you could get over the “i’m eating oranges with red onions? i am? this is wrong.” sensation. all’s well that ends well i guess. it’s a perfect dish for unsuspecting guests. you mostly make it ahead of time and you can put it together without any damage to your kitchen. not to mention, it’s exciting. especially when it comes to cleaning up your plate. “should i scooch the grapefruit over to the avocado or to the spinach? well that tasted good, what about this?” it’s like doing a puzzle. so here is the recipe. you should try it yourself, or have friends over and make them eat it.

2 Responses to “grapefruit, avocado salsa on tofu?”


  1. 1 Kellsy September 21, 2007 at 5:38 am

    yeah, i dont know if i could ever eat that…. i like avacodo and i like grapefruit but together…. hmmmm….. maybe one of these days i’ll be brave and try it…. just maybe

  2. 2 Stacey September 22, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    Oh, I’m glad you tried it! I love all the ingredients, but would have never dreamed of putting them together. I have actually made it twice because I liked it so much. I made the grapefruit salsa ahead of time then steamed the spinach a little and put the grapefruit salsa around the plate and the tofu in the middle.

    Tonight we are having General Tao’s Tofu that you posted awhile ago. My girls and I all love that (they didn’t care for my grilled tofu with grapefruit…)


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


