mavis’ aprons

a good day is an apron day. it’s like girding your loins and taking on the world. other days i stay in bed. so if you see me in an apron it means i most likely got up, dressed myself and did my hair. i put on an apron to seal that small sense of accomplishment and see if, per chance, the rest of the day could be so lucky. the odds are better once i’ve been fortified.

a5.jpga2.jpg

a3.jpg

small problem, that is a pregnant mavis on the bottom right. maybe someone should make very cute pregnant aprons. i will have to look into that, otherwise the apron’s days might be numbered.

a7.jpga8.jpg

a6.jpg

ahha, mavis’ legs. it’s not as bad as i thought.

a1.jpga4.jpg

if every day were apron day, that would be swell.  i’ve been so unflaggingly pathetic making this here baby that an apron day has been quite hard to come by.  i’m more inclined to stay in bed as long as possible to avoid feeling miserable, hopefully it will go away.  and i will make a cute pregnant apron for the days to come.

5 Responses to “mavis’ aprons”


  1. 1 I Just Work Here September 12, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    Love the aprons. Did you make them? I especially like the very top right and very bottom right ones.

  2. 2 mavis September 12, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    aprons come in a wide variety of wonderful. though i am afraid i didn’t make any of them. there seems to be no need when i just come by them accidentally. in fact i’ve never shopped for or bought aprons. they must like me of their own initiative.

  3. 3 jupiterbuttons September 14, 2007 at 8:24 am

    Oooo, so cute. I tend not to accumulate aprons because I think/know that I’ll never wear them. But this is very inspiring. Do you wear them just while cooking or around the house?

  4. 4 mavis September 14, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    i wear them all day. they hold my gut in and i feel better about myself.

  5. 5 I Just Work Here September 16, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    I don’t come across aprons too often. I’ve made a few but didn’t really like them either. But I found one, that an elderly lady had made, at a yard sale and I absolutely love it! I wish I had bought more. Unfortunately that one is starting to wear through. 😦


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


