hot stuff

i made a few more nursing covers. one for mackenzie (on the left) and one for my sister.

hooter21.jpg

i made them out of amy butler fabric, which is always a joy. you should try it, you’ll like it (but not on anything that takes more than a yard, otherwise your children will starve and your husband will find a new wife).

hooter11.jpg

4 Responses to “hot stuff”


  1. 1 mackenzie August 27, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    i love mine sooo much!

  2. 2 Nicci January 28, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    LOVE IT! I just finished making a hooter hider in Amy Bulter fabric (her lotus collection) and it turned out beautiful. Where do you find your fabric (other than Amy Butler)? I have seen so many cute, modern fabrics on your site and would love to know the source! I would like to make some slings it some cute fabric, but can’t find any lightweight cotton that is hip (other than Amy Butler).

  3. 3 Dottie @ mtblessing March 20, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    I am sooo excited to find your pattern! I had looked in all the stores for the pattern, after seeing them for $45.00 each, but could not find one. No one could afford that price!!! Your directions seem sooo easy. My oldest daughter just had a baby girl and the “hot blanket” she had over her kept falling off and exposing all! I used a “hot” blanked while nursing all my 4 children yrs. ago. Anyway, my youngest daughter is having twin boys in July!!! Three grandbabies in one year! My daughter-n-law is going to try to get pregnant Sept.Wow! I probably won’t have time to sew and will have to have you make me some…so please keep making them! Thank you again.. P.S. I was mother of the year for N.C. in the year 2000. American Mothers.org. Please check it out and send your great information to them. It is a wonderful organization…but not widely known!! Pass the word.


  1. 1 a bib for scrumptious scrom « Trackback on November 2, 2007 at 9:26 am
Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


