company

my great aunt lena (my grandmother’s sister) came to visit from kalamath falls. she’s one classy dame, i must say. we had a jolly good time knocking about with her. i think jehu was quite smitten.

lena.jpg

here is grandma great convincing my little land lover to get wet. generally, i just keep the pool around to throw the kids in after lunch. sometimes i get the slide wet and push them off, because it’s funny. to me.

lena2.jpg

marlena is a gourmet of sorts. she’s sending me some egg taragon recipes when she gets home, so i’ll be sure to pass them on. we basically spent the whole time she was here eating. sigh.

lena3.jpg

while my grandma was here she gave me a new book, “fascinating womanhood” by helen andelin. it’s on how to please your man. i told marc it probably would just tell me to cook him indian food and have sex with him all the time. his nonchalant response, “if it was any good.”

2 Responses to “company”


  1. 1 Gayla August 14, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    Two cutest butts ever.


  1. 1 eggs tarragon « Trackback on September 3, 2007 at 4:41 pm
Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


