more mindless sewing

hooter.jpg

i made a hooter hider last night. one of my friends just had a baby girl, ‘lydia maude’. here is kandi’s creepy voodoo man (with boobs, mind you) modeling.

hoot5.jpg

i think it would be cool to machine embroider them with “baby on boob”, “free range baby” or even a plain monogram (which i imagine would be much more tasteful). but “nature’s best, on tap” sounds best to me.

10 Responses to “more mindless sewing”


  1. 1 mom August 8, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    hate to say this, but that statue is too real life. have you ever seen little saggers? now you have. love mom

  2. 2 mavis August 8, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    oh, all the time.

  3. 3 Gayla August 9, 2007 at 7:46 am

    Boys? Pictures of little boys?

  4. 4 Paulette Oveson February 20, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    I am intrested in purchaseing one of these. How do I do it?
    Paulette

  5. 5 Kristi April 10, 2008 at 7:28 am

    I am interested in one of these. Does the $20 include shipping costs? How fast can it be done? I’m traveling cross country by air on Apr 30, so I would need it before then. Great product!
    Kristi

  6. 6 Parames June 7, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    I am still trying to make the hooter hider – but never seem to be able to stay on the websiter – it gets cut off.

  7. 7 Judy Miller August 3, 2008 at 11:44 am

    I am so excited about making the hooter hider. After being at a baby shower yesterday afternoon and having two nursing mothers sitting directly across from me who didn’t mind baring it all really gives me the motivation to make some of these for gifts. I am not sure everyone knows about them. I know two mothers who don’t and I think a hooter hider is far more tasteful than what I was exposed too yesterday afternoon. Thanks for your wonderful instructions. I have just come from JoAnn fabrics and have all the items I need to get this job going. I am waiting for my fabric to dry and I’ll be turning one out.

  8. 8 archshrk September 11, 2008 at 3:08 am

    I was just rummaging through your archives and thought, “hey! I’ve seen that nursing cover pattern before” and then I remembered that it was one of Julia’s favorite patterns.

    Anyway, what I was looking for was your “hot to” which I recall as being pretty thorough and including pictures. Or I was thinking of someone else.

  9. 9 mavis September 11, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    i did make a tutorial, but hooter hider has my hide for using their name. oops. but it is still out and about. google something like, “hooter hider tutorial mavis” and other people have modified versions of it. how’s that?


  1. 1 here, have a hooty « Trackback on October 2, 2007 at 9:16 am
Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


