all my

“lifetime china co., gold crown”

china1.jpgchina3.jpg

my mother-in-law picked them up for $5 at a yard sale. the whole lot of them (a set of six). she said they reminded her of me. i must also be delicate, beautiful and well-appointed. thank you.

china4.jpg

the marvelous thing is that i can find all i want on e-bay. tea-pots, gravy boats, dessert bowls and even glass tumblers. it’s heavenly. it might prove a little expensive. the serving dishes are around $15, the tea pot is $40, and the rest of the bits run at about $5 a piece (then you have to pay shipping). but gayla started me off with a nice haul so i can justify the rest of the expenditure. right?

china51.jpg

5 Responses to “all my”


  1. 1 lavenderlove June 30, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    they’re so sweet… i think they would look great in my kitchen!

  2. 3 Gayla July 1, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    “Wrong, they’d look good in lavenderlove’s kitchen,” right?

  3. 4 mitzy July 11, 2007 at 10:01 am

    I love the china!! Very elegant!


  1. 1 dish week « Trackback on March 7, 2008 at 1:55 pm
Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


