mabel’s roses

roseborder.jpg

we were at my mother-in-law’s this weekend. i took pictures of her rose garden. after poking around a bit (and being poked) i decided that the pink lascivious one (there on the left) was my favorite. although the white english roses on the right, were a close second. they just weren’t pink.

rose3.jpgrose7.jpg

flower1.jpg

i also took a picture of the purse i made for her. some lady in boise makes these vintage upholstery handbags with tooled leather straps, attached via gromits. i like them. i made a messenger bag for my sister and am gearing up to make a diaper bag for me. beings that i do have some crazy vintage upholstery laying around.

purse4.jpg

if you want to see real ones visit jean*et or sophie bags. what is neat is that you can go into an upholstery store and pick any fabulous fabric you want, because you only need a quarter of a yard. it’s so liberating. when i went in, to find upholstery for my couch, i could only choose from the discount discount bin. so when you see my pink palm frond chairs, you’ll know why.

rose1.jpgrose2.jpg

flower2.jpg

keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


