making things

i made this little purse for lily, who babysits for me sometimes along with her older sisters.

purse3.jpg

actually, it only looks like i made it (i must confess). it’s leftovers from the crib skirt my mother made. so the only thing i had to do was sew up the bottom and line it, which was hard enough for my feeble brain. sometime i will post the lovely getup my mother created for jehu’s crib. she actually had the whole family working on it. to the point that, when my seventeen year-old brother came to visit, he remonstrated with me over how i had the tension adjusted on my sewing machine. i just looked at him like, “what kind of sick freak are you?”.

keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

Top Posts & Pages

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


